Agenda item

Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman in line with Standing Order 29.


An Election of Chairman was held on line with Standing Order 29. Karina Dostalova, being the only Member willing to stand, was declared Chairman for the ensuing year.


The Chairman thanked Members for their support and placed on record the thanks of the Committee to past Members for their service – in particular John Barker, Barbara Newman, Rev Dr Martin Dudley, Professor John Lumley, Keith Bottomley and Alderman Ian Luder, who had been a long standing ex-officio member.


The Chairman also thanked Jeremy Simons, past Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Committee who was no longer on the Committee.


The Chairman then welcomed Sam Cooper (English Heritage) and Ruby Sayed, Oliver Sells and William Upton to their first meeting.