Skip to content


To elect a Chairman in accordance with Standing Order No.29.


In accordance with Standing Order No.29, the Board proceeded to elect a Chairman for the ensuing year. The Town Clerk read a list of Members eligible to stand and Deputy Giles Shilson, being the only Member expressing his willingness to serve, was duly elected as Chairman.


The Chairman thanked Members for their support and took the opportunity to welcome Alderman David Graves, Simon Duckworth and Jenny Waldman to their first meeting. The Chairman also thanked outgoing Members Deputy Catherine McGuinness and Deputy Edward Lord for their contributions over the past year.



Back to top of page