Agenda item

Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman in accordance with Standing Order No. 29.


An election of Chairman was conducted in line with Standing Order 29. Henry Colthurst, being the only Member indicating a willingness to serve, was elected Chairman for the ensuing year.


The Chairman gave thanks to outgoing Members Ian Seaton, Deputy John Bennett, Deputy Catherine McGuinness and Helen Sanson for their hard work and support and welcomed new Members Ruby Sayed, Deputy Philip Woodhouse, Deputy Keith Bottomley and Randall Anderson to their first meeting. He also welcomed Chief Commoner John Scott.