Agenda item

Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for 2019/20 in line with Article 82.


An election for Chair was conducted in line with Article 82. Tijs Broeke, being the only Trustee willing to serve, was elected Chair for the remainder of the academic year.


The Chair led the Board of Trustees in thanking Andrew McMurtrie, the outgoing Chair, for his outstanding leadership of the City of London Academies Board of Trustees.  Ann Holmes would also be standing down as a Trustee shortly and the Chair offered his thanks for her excellent contribution.  It was noted that Caroline Haines was attending the meeting as an Observer with a view to becoming a Sponsor Trustee for the 2020-21 academic year and would bring a wealth of experience of education to the Board of Trustees.