Your London Assembly Members

Assembly Members, along with the Mayor of London, form the Greater London Authority. They are responsible for holding the Mayor of London to account by examining his decisions and actions to ensure he delivers on his promises to Londoners. They also champion Londoners' concerns by investigating important issues and pressing for changes to national, Mayoral or local policy. There are 25 London Assembly Members who are elected every four years at the same time as the Mayor; 14 represent a geographical constituency and 11 represent the whole capital (referred to as London-wide members). The City of London is part of the City and East constituency. Details of your London Assembly Member can be found below.