Agenda item

Members Declarations under the Code of Conduct in respect of Items on this Agenda


There were no declarations.



At this point in proceedings, the Town Clerk confirmed the request by the Chair that item 15 be taken to facilitate the consideration of a number of proposed new Board Members and an Observer.


In accordance with Section 100(A) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Board therefore RESOLVED to exclude the public at this point in order for the item to be considered.




·         Mark Page, Professor Jane Roscoe and Dr Jens Riegelsberger be appointed to the Board for an initial three-year term;


·         Tobi Ruth Adebekun is informally co-opted as a Board observer in line with the Board’s desire to increase its diversity and decrease its average age.


·         Members consider outline proposals for a Barbican Youth Associate scheme to both help develop the youth work of the Centre, and to provide access to the Board for a new generation.


FURTHER RESOLVED: That the public be readmitted.


Mr Page, Professor Roscoe, Dr Riegelsberger and Ms Adebekun were invited to join the Board and welcomed to the meeting.