Agenda item



This being the first meeting of the Planning and Transportation Committee since the death of Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, the Chairman asked that all stand for a moment’s silence. He concluded this by recording his thanks to Officers who had worked diligently around the clock to ensure that all had been in place for arrangements in the City and beyond over the past fortnight.


Apologies for absence were received from Alderman Alexander Barr, Ian Bishop-Laggett, Antony FitzPatrick, Martha Grekos, Alderman Alastair King, Deputy Brian Mooney, Judith Pleasance and Deputy Henry Pollard.