Agenda item

Election of Co-opted Members

To elect four co-opted Members from the Court of Common Council.


The Committee proceeded to elect four co-opted Members to the Sub Committee in accordance with the terms of reference.


Before the voting commenced, a Member requested consideration be given to the voting system, and that each successful candidate should receive more than 50% of the vote. This motion was not seconded and the majority of the Sub-Committee felt that a First Past the Post voting system should be used on this occasion with further consideration given to future years.


A list of seven Members who had expressed interests was read and Andy Mayer, Sophie Fernandes, Anne Fairweather and James Tumbridge were duly elected for the ensuing year.