Agenda item

Special Interest Area Scheme 2019/20

Report of the Town Clerk.


Members considered a report of the Town Clerk regarding the Special Interest Area Scheme 2019/20.




·         The Special Interest Area Scheme 2019/20 be agreed.


·         The following appointments be made:


Special Interest Area

Lead Member

Business Improvement, Performance & Risk Management

Deputy James Thomson / Andrew Lentin (Risk)

Strategic Policing Requirement Overview

Henry Pollard

Professional Standards and Integrity (& Human Resources)

Alderman Alison Gowman

Equality, Diversity & Human Rights

Tijs Broeke

Counter Terrorism

Deputy James Thomson

Economic Crime and Fraud (& Cyber Security)

Nick Bensted-Smith

Community Engagement & Anti-Social Behaviour

Tijs Broeke

Public Order

Alderman Emma Edhem

Road Safety (& Casualty Reduction)

Alderman Alison Gowman

Safeguarding & Public Protection (Vulnerability & ICV Scheme)

Vacancy to be advertised


Supporting documents: