Committee details

Safer City Partnership Strategy Board

Purpose of committee

A picture containing company name Description automatically generated



Safer City Partnership Strategy Board

The Safer City Partnership Strategy board is the statutory community safety partnership for the City of London. It brings together statutory agencies, known as the Responsible Authorities, and invited and co-opted participants with the role of keeping the Square Mile safe. Our vision is that the Square Mile is a safe place for people to live, learn, work and visit. 

The Safer City Partnership Strategic Plan sets the strategic vision upon which we will focus in the coming one to three years to achieve our aims. The SCP Strategy Board is responsible for delivering the ambitions set out in the Safer City Partnership Strategic Plan.

The representatives of the Safer City Partnership Strategy board are senior officers in their organisations with decision-making power on behalf of those they represent as listed below.

Responsible Authorities (Statutory Members)

·       The City of London Corporation

·       The City of London Police

·       London Fire Brigade

·       NHS North East London Integrated Care Board

·       The National Probation Service - London

Invited and co-opted participants

  • British Transport Police
  • London Ambulance Service
  • East London Foundation Trust 
  • The Guinness Partnership
  • City and Hackney Public Health
  • City and Hackney safeguarding Adults
  • City and Hackney safeguarding children
  • Victim Support
  • City of London Crime Prevention Association
  • Safer Business Network
  • City of London Business Improvement Districts




  • Robert Atkin   
  • Richard Riley   
  • Shohel Ahmed   
  • Rory MacCallum   
  • Amy Wilkinson   
  • Umer Khan  (Chair) 
  • Gavin Stedman  (Deputy Chairman) 
  • James Chapman   
  • Don Randall   
  • Patrick Brooks   
  • Sadiq Ali   
  • Stephanie Salmon   

Contact information

Support officer: Community Safety Team. Email: