Committee details

Health and Wellbeing Board

Purpose of committee

The Board is responsible for carrying out all duties conferred by the Health and Social Care Act 2012 (“the HSCA 2012”)

for the City of London area, among which to provide collective leadership for the general advancement of the health and

wellbeing of the people within the City of London by promoting the integration of health and social care services; and to

identify key priorities for health and local government commissioning, including the preparation of the Joint Strategic

Needs Assessment and the production of a Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy.





  • Mary Durcan  (Chairman)  Court of Common Council
  • Marianne Bernadette Fredericks, Deputy  (Deputy Chairman)  Court of Common Council
  • Gail Beer    Healthwatch
  • Matthew Bell    Policy and Resources Committee
  • Andrew Carter    Director of Community and Children's Services/ Safer City Partnership
  • Nina Griffith    Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Chief Superintendent Steve Heatley    City of London Police
  • Dr Sandra Husbands    Director of Public Health
  • Ruby Sayed    Chairman, Community and Children's Services Committee
  • Gavin Stedman    Port Health and Public Protection Director
  • 1 x vacancy (Chairman of Port Health & Environmental Services Cte or their representative)   
  • Randall Keith Anderson, Deputy   
  • Helen Lesley Fentimen   

Contact information

Postal address:
City of London Corporation
PO Box 270