Skip to content

The geographical area covered by the City of London is divided into 25 wards. Each ward elects one Alderman and two or more Common Councilmen (collectively referred to as Members rather than councillors), depending on its population. There are currently 100 Common Councilmen and 25 Aldermen serving as elected representatives, representing public interest and informing how the City of London Corporation should carry out its various activities.

In terms of the political composition of the Court of Common Council, the majority of Members have not been elected on a party political basis and their political status is therefore listed as Indpendent.

To find your Alderman or Common Councilmen please use the below links:


Back to top of page